Belize, also referred to as British Honduras, lies on the East coast of Central America in the heart of the Caribbean basin. Its borders include Mexico to the North, Guatemala to the West and South, and the Caribbean Sea to the East. Belize is divided into 6 districts: Belize, Cayo, Corozal, Orange Walk, Toledo, and Stann Creek.
The cayes ("keys") are small islands and mangroves, that are located between the mainland and the barrier reef. The cayes are divided into north and south cayes. Ambergris Caye and Caye Caulker are some of the many north cayes.
The barrier reef, which extends 185 miles in length, is the longest barrier reef in the Western Hemisphere. This barrier reef provides some of the best scuba diving, snorkeling and fishing known to man. English is the official language of Belize, but Spanish, Creole, Garifuna, and Mayan are also widely spoken throughout the country.

Watch this video to see more about Belize